Images of Green Mini Demo Derby at the Energy Fair 2016!

A few images of the Green Mini Demo Derby at this years Midwest Renewable Energy Fair in Custer Wisconsin. 

Congratulations to the winner of this years Green Mini Demo Derby, RENEW Wisconsin!

and Congratulations to all of our sponsors:

  • Alternative Currents Inc.
  • Central Waters Brewing Co.
  • Colectivo Coffee Roasters
  • Full Spectrum Solar
  • H&H Solar
  • Illinois Green Economy Network
  • Inovateus
  • K-12 Energy Education
  • Kyocera
  • Midwest Photovoltaics
  • Midwest Renewable Energy Association
  • MREA Board of Directors
  • North Wind Renewable Energy 
  • Quick Mount PV
  • RENEW Wisconsin
  • Rural Renewable Energy Alliance
  • Soligent Distribution


Green Mini Demo Derby at the 26th Annual Energy Fair, 2015

Green Mini Demo Derby was invited to be a part of the Energy Fair in Custer, WI again this year. This year we had more sponsors, more destruction, and flatbed trucks and work vans for bleachers! Jennifer Martin for Kankakee Community College won the championship! 

Thanks to all of our sponsors this year:

  • Alternative Currents
  • Central Waters Brewery
  • Colectivo Coffee
  • H&H Solar
  • Kankakee Community College Solar and Wind
  • Midwest Photovotaics
  • Midwest Renewable Energy Association
  • 2015 Energy Fair
  • Nord Wind Renewables
  • Quick Mount PV
  • RREAL, Rural Renewable Energy Alliance
  • Schneider Electric
  • TASC, The Alliance for Solar Choice

Green Mini Demo Derby at Inova Gallery, 2013

Green Mini Demo Derby includes a mobile solar electric power generator that fuels a demolition derby made up of remote control cars. Businesses have sponsored race teams, with each team having their own driver, car, and uniform. The cars have customized wood bodies and compete on a plywood course. There are multiple heats of between 4 and 10 cars, with the winners of each heat competing in a final race for the trophy.

These competitions occurred over the course of the Mary L Nohl exhibition at Inova, Milwaukee, with the cars being displayed as they transform.

Championship Round Winners
Riverwest Public House, #33, (Driver Cody Frei) 1st Place
Midwest Renewable Energy Association, #690, (Driver Ellie Jackson) MADDOG Award
Midwest Photovoltaics, #17, (Driver Nick Matthes) 2nd Place

Grudge Match Winners
Colectivo Coffee, #93, (Driver Sam Sieger) 1st Place
Long Arm Farm, #04, (Driver Micaela O’Herhily) MADDOG Award